Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Lost Connection
Sat. 02.14.04 - 10:54 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I think what continues to make me miss ethan is the fact that i feel like i lost my best friend. I know, i'm being stupid and i need to get over it.. and trust me, i am. I'm almost there.

But it's this thing, that happens every now and then.. that just serves to remind me how no one is like him.. and i don't think anyone ever will be..

I could say ANYTHING.. be it silly or stupid or sentimental.. and he would just think it was the most interesting, amazing thing he'd ever heard.. and tell me so in a way that i knew he meant it. That he wasn't just pacifying me.

It just utterly SUCKS when you find a person like that.. and you lose them.

Even if it wasn't your fault.

Even if they hurt you beyond belief.

You still can't help but feel sad for losing that kind of connection.. because you KNOW that it's a pretty rare thing.

And chances are, you won't find that again.

 

previous   next