Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Anyone got a spare rabbit's foot?
Sat. 02.14.04 - 3:10 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I KNEW IT!

I just KNEW it!

I've seen apartment guy around MAYBE five times over the past four years. If even that.

WITH MY LUCK, i just KNEW that after everything, i'd probably start running into him EVERY DAY for the rest of my time here.

And as luck should have it.. i go down to my car for the first time since we had our face-to-face conversation three days ago. Keep in mind that i've been holed up in my apartment since Thursday and have only gone out to dump the trash. TODAY, i go to check the mail, load things in my car to donate.. AND I RUN INTO HIM!

And he doesn't just say HELLO, oh no that would just be too AWKWARD, he comes over and starts asking how the moving's going, etc., basically tried to strike up a conversation.

ugh. I just wanted to crawl under my car and die.

Stupid luck.

 

previous   next