Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

i don't know what to say
Thurs. 02.05.04 - 2:34 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I just got news from a friend back home that another friend passed away last night.

I don't even know what to say. We weren't very close, but i've known him my whole life, had the opportunity to spend quite a bit of time with him during junior high and early high school. He was always a really cool guy.. funny, sarcastic with me.. but all around nice guy. I hope he is in a better place and wish his family and friends the strength to find a way through this.

It's always hard to lose someone you care about.. but i think dealing with death has gotten a lot harder for me since my grandma passed away. You would think it would make it easier, the fact that i've been through it before. But no, every time i hear about someone being hurt or passing on.. god i can't even begin to explain. It's like i really GET IT now. I KNOW what it's like.. I FEEL for those left behind to pick up the pieces. I'm also reminded of how I felt on that fateful day.. and those that came to follow.

I don't like remembering. But, at least i'm not crying.. so that's good.

 

previous   next