Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

broken glass
Fri. 01.30.04 - 10:03 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Was there ever a time where you wished you could undo something you did? Take back something you said? I wish i stopped to think with my brain sometimes, before i react to a situation.

I shouldn't have gotten upset and immediately sent that email.

I shouldn't have sent an email, period.

I shouldn't have yelled at the ex.

I shouldn't have gotten so wrapped up in other people to the point where i lost sight of everything.. including myself.

I feel like broken glass. A million pieces scattered across the floor. Nearly impossible to put back together again. There are pieces so tiny, that you probably wouldn't even notice they existed until you tried to put the glass back together again. And once you did that.. it might be too late to go back and try to make those tiny slivers fit. So you'd just have to deal with the fixed broken chipped glass.

Yeah, that's how i feel.. 'cept i'm not even at the fixed stage yet.

Today... is not starting out well.

My life... is really messed up and i hate it that i don't know how to fix it.

 

previous   next