Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The Search Continues..
01.19.04 - 10:30 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

hmm... interesting night, i must say.

Checked out that room in sf tonight.. and the roommates there are GREAT. Actually they're better than great.. they're SO nice and sweet and they seem really fun. Only problem is that i wouldn't have my own room, which i didn't know about till i got there. I dunno.. i think it would be weird to have to share a room especially for the price that they're asking but gosh they're so cool. blahh i guess John's right though, i shouldn't pick a place because of the roommates. ugh did i say the view kicked arse too? omg! we went up to the rooftop to check out the view. WORDS CAN'T DESCRIBE! blahh i so wanna live there.. hehe just in my own room. grrr. SO i guess i'm still gonna keep looking. blah i can't wait till i find a cool place and this is all over.

The ex said somethin kinda funny while we were in SF tonight (he was nice enough to accompany me). We were driving down this street and noticed this girl taking groceries outta the trunk of her car. When we came back down that street again about 5 minutes later, she was gone. He said "Aw too bad that girl's not there anymore.. damn she was hot." and i kinda laughed but before i could say something i noticed these two pretty hot looking guys standing on the sidewalk. So I said to him "ooh but not as hot as them! go slower!!" haha to which he said "Since when do you like white guys?" hehe what was funny though was how my first instinct was to respond with "Since i broke up with you." hehe.. but i didn't say that. instead i just settled for saying "oh i guess recently.." hehe. Hey it was funny in my mind, ok?

But seriously though, i love how my interest is broadening. I'm realizing how sheltered I was. Before I came here and even afterwards. My whole world revolved around him. I took everything he said for law at times. His opinions sometimes became my own. I do have to say that it's not his fault in the least, it was my decision.. but i hope i never lose myself in someone that way again. I lost so much more than myself, if that makes sense. But anyways, no more soul-baring today. hehe all i wanted to say was that i'm glad my horizons are expanding. Makes for a much bigger sea.. and more fishes. =)

 

previous   next