Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The One Where I Play Food Fairy
Sun. 01.11.04 - 7:45 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

This is how much of a dork I am:

So a friend of mine just moved into the same apartment complex as myself today. I thought as a "welcome to the neighborhood" gift, i'd make some food for him and his cousin (who's staying with him for a bit). So I make the food and head out on my quest to find his place. To say my apartment complex is big is an understatement. It's HELLA huge. Keep in mind that i started my trek after dark and the lamp posts around this place sucks. Nearly a half hour later, i find his place.. see that there are no lights on, so i just leave it at his doorstep. As i'm walking away, i nearly pass two guys when i look up and it's him and his cousin! hehe.. how funny. It gets better though. So he tells me to come in for a bit, check the place out. I follow.. and as they start to pass his apartment i'm like.. uh.. at which point i realize.. hehehhee.. i left his food at the wrong door. lol typical me. =)

In my defense though, it's because he said that his apartment was on the first floor but he apparently switched it at the last minute and moved to the second floor. And there are 4 apartments in the unit that he's in, and since the other apartment on the first floor had their lights on (and a lot of stuff from what i could see through the windows) i just assumed the one next to it was his as it was empty, and had no lights on.

Yeah yeah, i need to pay more attention. Hey, at least he got his food.

 

previous   next