Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Good Things Are Happening!
Sat. 01.10.04 - 9:04 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I knew 2004 would be the start of good things.. and it looks like i was right =) Here's all the wonderful things that have happened to me this week:

I may have found an apartment! It's in a pretty good location, rent is pretty cheap and the roommate seems really awesome. I go check out the place next saturday. Hopefully she doesn't give the room to someone else before i get a chance to see it, but i'm trying to stay positive. =)

Got an order to make about 50 journals for the scrapbook expo in San Jose for the first weekend in March. I'm so flattered and excited!

Someone called me about a job.. they pulled my resume from online. Only thing is, the job is in Palo Alto.. about halfway between here and San Francisco. At first i told her i wasn't interested because of the distance, but she told me if i changed my mind to call her back. Today i got her card in the mail with her phone number and such, saying that she was impressed with my resume (which is always flattering, especially considering i suck) so i think i'll call her back on Monday and at least check it out. I might be able to make it work with Caltrain and all.

Although i've been really hesitant with the ex, we're managing to get along for now. I even managed to get him to patch things up with my sister. They've always been really good friends and they recently had a blowout. It started to scare me because my mom was beginning to get involved. Tonight he asked me for my advice on the situation.. gave it to him, and he actually listened. Did anyone else see that pig fly by? =) Anyhow, i like it better when everyone gets along. So that felt good.

Went to a casual dinner party tonight with some friends. They're so amazing, especially lately with everything. They did the sweetest thing.. they got me a set of crystal goblets for my "new place." I thought that was so thoughtful and supportive. I have amazing friends.. =)

So all in all, my week wasn't so bad. Amazing isn't it considering how it started?

 

previous   next