Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

2003: Lessons Abound
Wed. 12.31.03 - 1:43 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Here's a list of things i have learned this year:

About Life:


Never ever ever settle for less than what you deserve.
There are people out there that are just not nice. No matter how nice you are to them, they will not be nice to you. Don't waste your time on people like that. They don't deserve your kindness.
Just because you try to be honest and genuine, doesn't mean everyone around you holds the same values.
You have your whole life ahead of you! The possibilities are endless and limited only by your imagination and determination.
You can't show people what's right in front of them if they don't want to see it.
You can't make people love you, no matter how much you love them.
You and you alone are responsible for your health. If you feel like something is wrong, it probably is. If your doctor won't listen to you, find one that will.
Don't sweat the small stuff!
Don't be afraid to dream.. dreams aren't as unattainable as you may think.
Every day is a new adventure. Another page in your book. New experiences to learn from!

About Myself:


I should never ever ever settle for less than what i deserve (Yes, i know i already said this, but it's an important one).
If there's something i don't know how to do, i'm usually pretty determined enough to be able to figure it out.
When i want something bad enough, i give it my all. When i give something my all, i usually get it.
I'm a good person and a great friend.
I have a good head on my shoulders and i'm a lot smarter than i play myself out to be sometimes.
I'm selfless and full of love.
I give my heart completely to anyone i feel is deserving of it. I usually deem everyone deserving of it.
I need to learn how to balance my overly giving heart with my good head.
I'm not as hideous as i make myself out to be.
I'm a dork. But i'm cute at it. hehe..
I'm not as modest as i used to be..

Favorite Quotes:


Courage isn't doing something without being afraid, courage is doing something even though you are afraid.

If you really want something, you can figure out how to make it happen. �Cher

I would be in love if I knew where to find it; but then again, if I knew where to find it, I would not have found love but something else, for the pure definition of love is not to be found... it is to find you.

No man is worth your tears and the one who is, won't make you cry.

Don't put off for tomorrow what you can do today.

 

previous   next