Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

A little of this, A little of that..
Sat. 12.27.03 - 3:36 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Why hellooo there dear diary! How have you been? Long time so see.. err yeah. Well ok that's not true, but i feel like i've only been talking about how i've been feeling lately and not so much what i've actually been DOING, so here is what I have been up to within the past week:

I went to San Francisco.. Rho was kind enough to accompany me into the city. We drove in but parked the car at a free parking lot near fisherman's wharf so she could show me how to navigate my way around the city via the bus system. We had so much fun, and although it was all a little overwhelming i think in time i could manage it.. We ate at little italy for lunch, it was nice. Afterwards we walked around, did some shopping. I saw the christmas tree in union square.. oh it was so gorgeous! I think i've had my fill.. enough to get through this holiday season tree-less. After we got back to San Jose, we realized we were actually hungry again.. hehe so we ate at a Japanese place in Japantown. Didn't realize how much i missed japanese.. ugh i've been eating italian and burritos for what seems like weeks. lol Seriously, i do things in phases, and it's ALWAYS overdone.. hah! hey, it's all about recognition. Only then can change begin.. hehe

SO what else have I done? hmm.. oh i watched Lord of the Rings the other day! it was awesome, but i somehow found myself not liking the ending.. it was still good though. I can't wait until Harry Potter 3 comes out. hehe and the trailer for butterfly effect looks neato.. interestingly enough it stars ashton kutcher.. ugh.

I'm actually at work right now, and it's FREEZING! For some reason, the office is not hooked up to the heating system and so yeah.. i should just hurry up and write this so i can get outta here. It's really boring though, guess people are actually spending time with FAMILY and not out SHOPPING. I wish I could be out shopping.. hehe i have a sweater at the Gap I need to buy. LOL

oh that reminds me!! While in frisco the other day, we stopped by one of the Gap stores to see if they had my scarf- THEY DID! But! it was SO not as pretty in person.. first of all, it had a different material on the back, so it was two-sided. Which i guess i might be able to deal with.. 'cept it was BROWN. um... wth? of all the colors in the rainbow, you chose brown?! That was basically the deciding factor. That and the fact that the scarf was super long (i'm 5'4) so i'd have to wrap it around several times so that i wouldn't look like a kid playing dress-up. Again, that i could do.. if only the scarf hadn't been so thick. ugh. i live in cali. i don't need a scarf that thick.. see THIS is why i need to move to the east coast. grr that scarf had so much potential.. but never fear! hehe i found a replacement. yes, i saw it.. out of the corner of my eye. while that cheap excuse for a scarf called Fair Isle still lay in my hands. I ran to it.. It was love at first sight, i tell you! Perfect Length, Perfect Thickness, Oh and the colors! Words couldn't describe.. (maybe i'll post a pic of it on here later). Oh and the best part! It was on sale for $19.99. Yupyup, so i bought it. LOL funny thing is, once i made my purchase and was headed for the door, i saw they had a sweater with the same design as the Fair Isle scarf sans the brown yuckiness, so as content as i am with my new beautiful scarf, i've been dreaming about that sweater ever since.. lol i tell you, it's all about makin' things overdone..

Hmm.. i told you about my hair, yes? which by the by, continues to look more and more orange to me as the days progress.. ugh. just two weeks and i can color it. haha i thought of something funny last night though. Why does a person wait two weeks or even longer between coloring? Is it because they're afraid it'll have some adverse effect.....like, turning their hair orange? haha If that's the case, then someome tell me what the hell am i afraid of! hehe Funny thing though, when i came into work today.. everyone kept saying how great my hair looked. Um. did you not notice that it has an orange tint? heh.. apparently "it looks good" on me. uhm yeah. sure. okay.

Today is my last day here at work! I'll actually still teach classes and maintain the website, but after today i will never have to ring up another sale, worry about the newsletter being mailed out on time, or any other responsibility that goes with my current job title. Ugh. The end of another era for me.. This year is turning out to be quite an interesting one, let me tell ya. More on that later. Oh! and I still have to tell you about my christmas presents.. but i'll save that for another entry cuz my hands are starting to freeze. I'm out.

Ciao.

 

previous   next