Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Fashion Emergency
Sat. 12.20.03 - 3:40 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I apologize for the previous entry. I was having a bad moment.. but it's no more, so let's just forget the whole thing ever happened.

The thing is, today's a good day. I had a great morning actually, despite the fact that I was in and out of sleep last night.. woke up and went back to bed several times throughout the night. I was finally able to get back to bed around 9 a.m.

Though that didn't last for long..

At 11 a.m. my friend Bella calls my cell and when i answer, she's practically in tears. She needs my help desperately, she says. It's an emergency, she says. Mind you, i was half asleep when she called but i'm now wide awake at the slightest thought that something horrible has happened. My heart's already racing when she says.. "it's my hair." Apparently she has an appointment with a photographer to take her engagement photos later today, but her hair is a mess and she wasn't able to get an appointment with a stylist. So she wanted to see if i could do it, since she likes the way i have mine or something? *shrugs* oh but there's something else.. she has to leave at 12.. so i have an hour to get dressed, drive over to her house, and do hair well enough so that it looks like it was done by a trained professional. Somehow i manage to make it there in time.. spent 45 minutes getting her hair just the way she liked it. I think it came out pretty well if i do say so myself! hehe.. at least now i know i have a career in hairstyling to fall back on.

It's crazy though. You have no idea the amount of phone calls i get every morning. and i can almost always count on the calls to come in when i'm in the middle of a really good sleep. what's even funnier is how the conversations with my friends are always the same:

Me: yeah?
Friend: hey, how are you today?
Me: ok.. you?
Friend: good.. whatcha doin?
Me: same thing i was doing yesterday when you called me around this time. SLEEPING!
Friend: haha sorry
Me: so what's up?
Friend: nothin.. just wanted to see what you were up to.

ahhhhh!

Seriously though.. i love my friends. hehe and i think i would hate it more if i didn't have their phone calls, so i'll just shut up now.

 

previous   next