Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Scr@p Happy
Wed. 12.17.03 - 11:45 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

whew ok finally i have a moment to write in here. today has been such a LONG day. I got up around 8 a.m. because a friend was meeting me at 9:30.. hehe only i hadn't really gotten much sleep last night and i was so worn out with everything i ended up staying in bed until 9:05. Of course you already know about the shower incident, but i still managed to get myself out the door in time to meet my friend.

I spent the whole day at PP and had a blast. It amazes me every time i'm in there at how awesome that place is, and even more, that i actually work there. hehe well, technically on Jan. 27. That's when my first class is. I could have done it sooner, but i'm worried i'll be too busy with moving, finding a new job, etc. that it'll get in the way with it all. But anyways, so i had to go there today to create the layout for the class i'm teaching. I think it came out well.. i can't say it's the best i've ever done, but everyone seemed to think it was awesome. They kept gushing over it and i even overheard my boss's husband say to her after he stopped in and took a look at my stuff, "Great Find!" (in reference to me). The thing of it is, everyone always makes me feel like such a rockstar.. hehe It's the one thing that i feel confident in. at least half the time anyway. hmm.. i guess to explain it better.. i'm almost always sure everyone will love my work, but as much as they love it.. i always see the imperfections, the things i could have done better, the things i could have changed. No matter how well it turned out. I mean, it's not that i have a negative attitude toward it.. i know when something i've done is my best work, it's just that i don't like to go bragging about it because i know there are even better people out there whose stuff outdo mine any day. Nonetheless my friends keep telling me i need to start submitting my stuff to mags. It's hard work though.. to scan my stuff then st|tch it together.. because i'm working with something that is bigger than the size of my scanner . Yeah, i guess that sounds lazy. I'll get to it soon, i promise. It's just that i have more important things goin on right now instead of busting my butt on a layouts because they're worth up to $100 each if they make it in print. Or even getting the title of h@ll of f@mer.. Though i have to admit, that wouldn't be so bad.. =) blahh.. but i digress.

So after i got home around 5, i had to leave the house within an hour to get to work on time for the class i had to teach. Turns out the class got out early, so my roommate, his cousin, and i ate dinner, came home.. and left again to go check out Lord of The Rings at 10. We actually went to the theater, but the lines were hella crazy, so we ended up just coming home.. i think i'd have been too tired anyways though, so i'm not disappointed. i can see it this weekend or even next week sometime.

I know i'm not opening up in here like i should, but i guess it's cuz i can't deal/think about it all right now. I promise i'll dish later, most likely before i leave for the open house they're having tomorrow night at work.

ciao.

 

previous   next