Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Much To Do List
Wed. 12.17.03 - 12:38 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I'm tired, but i can't sleep because I feel like i have too much stuff on the brain. My mind is a jumble of thoughts. Most of them being the long list of things i need to get accomplished asap. In an effort to get some sleep, i'm going to write (type) this all down so i can rid my head of all thought.. long enough to get a few hours of shuteye. You would think, being me, that wouldn't be such a hard thing to do.. losing all thought. =) but here it is anyhow..

1. update resume. blahh i keep procrastinating on this! but i've been really busy, i swear..

2. seriously start looking for jobs and a new apartment in sf. 'cept i need my resume done first before i can start. ugh.

3. Finish an order of about 20 journals. blah. this also means i have to go buy a metal stamp set so i can punch through dog tags for one of the journals. I just haven't found one with a font i like yet though..

4. Start working on the KS website. They want to hire me to redesign their website and maintain it every month after i move to SF. They also still want me to teach classes here and there. Combined with the classes i'll already be teaching at PP, it's safe to say i'll still be spending a lotta time here in SJ after I move to SF. Which my friends will be glad to hear.. slumber parties few times a month. =)

5. Clean up my apartment. Gosh i've barely been home lately.. and when i have, i'm in a rush or too tired to do anything.. so clothes are draped all over, boxes are piled up everywhere, and i have laundry up the yingyang.

6. Start back up on the sorting/packing/ebaying. I have to post up some flyers in my apt complex for the bigger heavier stuff i can't sell on ebay. blah that's a job and a half.. this complex is HUGE. Man, i have too much crap. I'm changing my name to Miss Minimalist after this is all over.

7. Christmas Shopping. I've only bought three presents. Only one of them is for a family member, and one of them already needs to be returned. blah. Plus i have a christmas party to go to on Sunday in which i have to bring a gift. blahh hopefully i don't forget.. grr i hate my memory right now

8. Clean my car. most specifically, the trunk.. blahh i have so much jackets and scarves piled up in there, i'm running out of warm things to wear when i leave the house.

9. Clean my desk. yeah, maybe this goes under "clean my apartment" but seriously, my "desk" belongs in a catergory all its own. mostly because i have TWO desks. one with my computer, where i pay my bills, keep all my files. Then i have my art desk.. which right now, is piled so high with unfinished projects, new supplies and stuff waiting to be put back into their proper place. the sad thing is.. hehe i enjoy having a mess to clean.. i love sorting and organizing. hehe i need to do this for a living, yo!

10. well, i'm actually feeling better now.. i can't think of anything else i need to do at the moment.. i only put a number ten because well, multiples of fives are neato. =)

ok now that i got all that out of my head.. i'm off to bed! hmm.. Dr. Seuss would be proud.

 

previous   next