Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Back to School
Tues. 11.27.01 - 6:11 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Guess what I did today!

I signed up for the spring semester. Now, this might not sound like a big thing, but it's HUGE for me. Reasons why:

1. I have been home for two months now and it's totally not helping the social anxiety I think I have.

2. I have constantly procrastinated about going back to school full time. It's been 2 years since I dropped out to move to Silicon Valley.

3. This kinda goes with no. 1 but I felt like throwing up this morning just thinking about having to go to the college to apply for school and be around people.

I'm so proud of myself!! Especially since I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamt that I went back home to visit all my friends in college and they all thought I was a loser cuz they were graduating and I wasn't. Then my horrible cousin hugged me and I was scared because I felt like she knew that I didn't like her and she had this evil knowing look in her eye. Then I had a car chase with these two girls I didn't know. We were driving so fast on the highway but no matter how fast I drove, they were always right behind me. Weird.

But back to the present- to top the day off, I decided to try to look for another job. Of course no one is hiring anymore cuz they've already hired everyone for the Christmas season, so it's gonna be hard. Wish me luck.



 

previous   next