Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Happy Thanksgiving!
Thurs. 11.22.01 - 5:45 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Happy Turkey Day!!!

I made turkey! My first ever turkey. Ever! And it came out soooo gooood! I'm so proud of myself! I must say that it would not have been at all possible without the help of (drumroll please)... my mom! Yep that's right. She walked me through the whole thing over the phone, and she was really cool about it too. I think it's one of the few things we've ever actually done together. And she didn't yell at me too much when I complained about the ickyness and continuously washed my hands.

Of course the best part of Thanksgiving is EATING the food. =) And everyone loved it! (By everyone, I mean me, HB and his little cousin) I feel like i've proven something to myself. Like, that I can provide a good meal for my future family. That makes me happy! Also, the second highlight of the day was seeing HB passed out on the couch. Ahh, the power of turkey.

 

previous   next