Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The Angels are Crying
Fri. 09.14.01 - 8:39 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Today has been marked as a day of rememberence for the victims and their families of Tuesday's tragic events. San Jose is filled with fog. This morning as HB and I were on the freeway, headed to work, we passed the airport. I looked up and saw a plane take off. It's weird to see a plane take off now. How odd. It's only been 3 days. At first, I felt a little bit of fear. Confirming that nothing will ever be the same. The plane almost immediately disappeared into the fog. You can't see the sky or the tops of some buildings, because the fog is so low. I think it's about to rain.

I remember once, when I was little, I was riding along in the car with my grandma, and it was raining. When I asked, "Grandma, why does it rain?" her reply was, "Because the Angels are crying."

 

previous   next