Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

No News is Good News
Thurs. 8.09.01 - 9:18 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

What has been up with news reports lately?! Today, there was a huge ruckus in SF because a garbage truck took out some power lines. This caused the Muni system to be severly affected. Many people had to find other means of transportation, take different routes. What made the report funny was when a reporter stood on the street interviewing Muni passengers. This one woman complained, "It's like, I usually have time to talk to my therapist and when I got there I was 20 minutes late." uhm, alrighty then...

Anyways, I do have some good news. My hunny bunny is finally home! Happy Happy Joy Joy. And he brought me presents (how sweet). Yupyup.. two snowglobes. One from Boston, and another from Arizona. Why Arizona? Because an hour and a half after his plane left Boston last night, it encountered electrical problems and had to turn back. Then when he was finally put back on a plane, it stopped in Arizona and stayed there. He missed his connecting flight because of the delay. So he had to spend the night in Arizona. Needless to say, I had another sleepless night. But now he's back home! I picked him up at the airport during my lunch hour and my boss suggested I take the rest of the day off. How awesome, huh. =)

I've heard Leeann Womack's "I hope you dance" many times before, but I've never paid close attention to the lyrics. Until today! It's so inspirational. That song ROCKS!

Well, me go night-night. I'm so tired from the lack of sleep lately.

Sweet Dreams Everyone!
Hamako

 

previous   next