Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Blahh to Bay Area Traffic!
Tues. 11.14.00 - 9:45 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

THIS MORNING, As we were in line to enter the freeway, some Jerk! (Thats Jerk with a CAPITAL "J") attempted to cut in line about 3 cars in front of us.. but the people in front of us were SO not having it. They stuck together and didn't let him cut in. WELL, when we start to pass the guy, Y LETS HIM IN FRONT OF US! I was like.. uhm... WHAT THE HELL?! and he said "Well somebody has to let him in." and i'm thinkin.. WHAT THE HELL?!

hehe.. seriously, WHY?! WHY does SOMEBODY have to let them in? that's SO WRONG! People here do that kinda crap ALL the time! irritates me to no end. It makes me SO angry because it all goes back the playground. No cheating, No cutting in line, Wait your turn. How can you feel bad for them?? They KNOW they're cutting in. They KNOW where the back of the line is! But they choose to be selfish and impatient. Believe me when I say that these people have no awareness for anyone but themselves. Now maybe i'm going off just a little too much on this, but dammit! I have never.. and I mean NEVER witnessed so many horribly insensitive and self-centered bunch of human beings all in one area!

blahhh I know I'm being insane.. it's just that I don't understand why people can just get away with doing something bad or wrong. I'm finally coming to realize what a sheltered life I've lived in Hawaii. . . sad.

On to other things...

If I were offered a full-time position at a company where I would be paid in salary more than five times as much as I am currently being paid, away from the current work environment that I absolutely detest... Should I take it? DESPITE the fact that I'm SUPPOSED to be going back to school during the day as a full time student? Taking this job would only allow me to take a few night classes. I have ended up taking a year and a half off of school and I absolutely REGRET that. I miss school and I haven't had the chance to really make friends here. I need to start socializing with more people my age or I am going to start doing insane things (like going on a rant about TRAFFIC, for example).

Hmm... Reading that paragraph has made me realize that it looks like I have already made up my mind.



 

previous   next