Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Whatever happened to the good 'ole pee in the cup?
Tues. 12.12.00 - 2:11 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Blahhh.. you're not gonna believe what happened to me!

Okay, first things first - I accepted that new job offer. (Yay me!) I decided to try attending classes at night. I really think that this job is too great an opportunity to pass up. So anywho..

Upon accepting the new job, I have to undergo a background check and a drug test. Well, when the hiring manager told me I had to take a drug test, she also said "It's just a little test - they just take a sample of your hair. It's painless.. etc., etc." SO I was thinking that they were gonna pull out a strand of hair from my head, and that was kinda pretty cool to me cuz sometimes, ya just can't pee in the cup when ya need to!

WELL.. I'm at my appointment, sitting on a chair with this lady who is going to administer my test. She's standing behind me and she lifts up the hair from the crown of my head and asks me to hold it. Then out of the corner of my eye I see her grab a pair of scissors.. so I'm thinkin she's gonna cut that little strand of hair from my head instead of possibly painfully yanking it out. Then she proceeds to say "I'm gonna need 60 to 90 strands of hair."

Now, as my brain begins to process this, I'm thinkin "wow, i'm gonna be here for a LONG time if she's gonna be snipping one hair here, one hair there.. " and within a matter of seconds.. SHE CHOPS OFF A HANDFUL OF MY HAIR!!

I turn my head to see a buncha hair in her hand and I'm thinkin, err.. what the hell?! But of COURSE stupid me just doesn't say anything - I just accept the fact that I now have a bald spot on the back of my head.

Blahhhhhhhhhhh to drug tests, I say!



 

previous   next