Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

nothing a little sunshine won't fix
Wed. 03.31.04 - 4:45 p.m.

Feeling: blissful
Listening: silence
Quote: "And forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair." - Kahlil Gibran

i'm in love!

The walk was wicked awesome. Girl-roomie came with me. We had to walk uphill for about a mile. As soon as we got there... ugh. you should have SEEN the smile on my face. I felt like i was home. As cheesy as that sounds.. i really did feel that way.

The trees, the cold air, the sun... everything.

It was just.. perfect.

Oh! and guess what?! i smelled skunk for the first time! yep! and i realize i'm WAY too excited about this, but we don't have skunks in Hawaii! So that was cool. hehe

My knees are a little sore from the walk downhill but i feel REALLY good. I'm gonna try to go tomorrow.. but if not, definitely Friday.

P.S. I am SUCH a child. I realized this when i got so excited that i saw a dandelion and picked it just so i could make a wish.

I seriously need to grow up.

 

previous   next