Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

the mask
Sun. 05.02.04 - 2:59 p.m.

Feeling: alrighty
Listening: Here Without You - 3 Doors Down
Quote:

wow i just realized something.

Wait, first let me apologize for the recent absence of diary entries.. until today where it looks like some crazy blogger spammed my diary.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.

Okay. I'm generally a happy person. I think that's important- to be happy. To at least appear happy even on days where you're not feelin it so much.

So when i'm upset, i'll often mask that with a smile. with a joke or some laughter.

Which brings me to what i realized..

I hadn't written in here for days.. because i didn't want to think about everything i was upset over. I forced myself to do it though. Once i did, i actually made a conscious effort to come up with ANOTHER entry because i didn't want the entry on my first page to be an upsetting one. I wanted it to be a happy one.

I mean, i'm not upset, i'm trying to move on from the whole thing and not think about it and i'm happy (deep down i'm more embarassed and irritated with myself than anything) but overall, i'm good. It's a gorgeous day out, i'm happy.

But i couldn't help noticing the similarity.

Feel free to tell me I think too much. hehe

 

previous   next