Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

no words
Wed. 04.20.05 - 4:09 p.m.

Feeling: upset
Listening:
Quote:

a regular customer here at the store called today to let us know (her family has gotten sort of close to us) that her 1 year old nephew passed away today. We've gotten to know the mother and her family very well so it was very upsetting to hear.

I guess she was struggling to put together a memory book together before the funeral and requested we order some paper. I was in today when she came to pick it up and unfortunately had to hand it to her, tears in her eyes. all i could do was look at her and say "i'm so sorry."

I remember how much that used to make me so angry when people said it to me when my grandma passed away.

blah. i had to fight back tears.

 

previous   next