Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

yay for meds!
Sun. 07.18.04 - 2:54 a.m.

Feeling: good spirits, achey body
Listening: computer's familiar hum
Quote: "I wonder why you can always read a doctor's bill and you can never read his prescription." -Finley Peter Dunne

hehe it's 3am and i JUST finished my new layout design! I'm so excited. I found this escalator pic several months ago and i KNEW i wanted to use it in my diary; it completely reflects me at the moment i think. It's fairly simple but i like how it all came together.

I can't believe i'm still up. This is probably a VERY bad idea on my part as i'm still extremely sick and my body could probably use the rest but for some reason i haven't been able to sleep the last few days. I don't know if the reason for tonight is the meds or simply because i was excited about finishing the design.

Weird thing happened tonight. Ronny called. Very odd, but he was nice and i think the ignoring period put him back in line. We'll see. He called because he said he heard i was sick, wanted to see me and bring some soup. I said soup wasn't required. He said "well then can i at least come see you?" I told him sure. He came over and we played pool (anything to keep him out of my room- i've decided i dont want just anyone in my room anymore. Usually i'd invite friends to hang out in here but you know.. it's my space and i think i need to start guarding it a little better. lol i sound like the troll under the bridge). He left after about two hours and i've been tinkering with this design ever since.

My back's starting to give out on me though and my ear/tooth demand their acheyness be recognized (whatever, punks). I'm going to bed.

 

previous   next