Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Dreams of a Red Hot Santa
Thurs. 03.25.04 - 2:29 p.m.

Feeling: Weird
Listening: there goes my life - kenny chesney
Quote: "It takes a lot of courage to show your dreams to someone else." -Erma Bombeck

i had two weird dreams last night.

In the first, i was in a christmas parade.. in some mall somewhere. WHY the parade was held in the mall, God only knows. But i remember being on this really cool float and having to do some kinda dance thingy at the end.

*ahem*

In the second dream (which could have been an extention of the first), i was at my grandparents' house and in the middle of the night a fire started.. because of my uncle or something. anyway, the fire was put out so no harm there.

i don't know WHAT has been up with my dreams lately but i do know that the second dream was probably because of several things:

first, i was talking about that very same uncle with John about an hour before i went to bed. I think the fire aspect was because i've been lighting candles in my room a lot in the past few days. As for the first dream.. well all i can think of is that i was reading a lot of my december/christmas entries last night so that must have somehow stuck in my head.

I'm NOTORIOUS for dreaming about things i talk about about right before i go to bed.. even stuff that happened throughout my day.. it'll almost always end up in my dreams. As a kid i always had strange overimaginative dreams. I remember my grandma and i used to play this game where i'd tell her my dream and we'd try to guess how i came up with it and all the things that happened in my day that contributed to it.

heh.. i miss that. For a very long time i haven't been able to remember my dreams. It's been about 2 years now..ever since i stopped having those bad dreams about my grandma. Every now and then i'd remember a dream but nothing really out of the ordinary. Now all of a sudden though, i'm dreaming all the time and remembering it all!

It's entertaining.. but very very weird.

 

previous   next