Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

100 yard dash
Thurs. 07.29.04 - 3:52 a.m.

Feeling: hurt and angry...but most of all, scared.
Listening: nothing
Quote:

It takes a lot for me to open up my innermost thoughts and fears to someone. For me to do that, i have to trust them and know that they'll still be there for me after those words have been uttered from my lips.

To open yourself up that way and then be made to feel like it isn't a big deal, for the person you've opened up to not recognize what a big step it was..

..only makes me want to retreat as far away from them as i can possibly get.

These days, it doesnt take much to scare me off. No matter how strongly i feel for the person. No matter how badly i want things to work out. Give me one reason to think that you don't care about me and i'll be on the defense and looking for the nearest exit faster than you can say, "oops. i didn't mean to."

You know what? If you love someone, you damn well fight for them. You fight to make things work. You fight to keep them in your life. You don't push them away when they open up to you, when they're trying their hardest to make everything right.

There's only so much resistance a person can take before they break.

 

previous   next