Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Free
Fri. 03.19.04 - 2:34 p.m.

Feeling: Inspired
Listening: Fallen by Sarah McLachlan
Quote: "..faith is knowing one of two things will happen: there wil be something solid to stand on or you will be taught how to fly"

I realize i've been changing this diary's design a lot lately.. but as much as i loved the old layout it represented a different time for me. A time that, i'd like to think, has come to pass.

So on thinking about a new layout i decided i wanted something that represented change. I found the picture and idea for the layout from this site and although i didn't use the template she provided (just the similar idea) i'm giving her credit for it. I LOVE the photo though the one on her site has a different caption- i customized that as well. But i digress.

I've always loved butterflies and i think they represent change very well. It's especially symbolic in the sense that i feel free now.

Free from relationships, free to be on my own, free to be where i've always wanted to be.

Free to be happy.

 

previous   next