Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The one where i go into the city for the first time
Mon. 03.08.04 - 3:50 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Here's what i did today:

My day started out with me waking up later than i wanted to. nothing exciting there, but i hung around for about an hour or two, getting ready and trying to figure out what i wanted to do for the day i knew i was gonan go downtown.. cuz well, hehe i didn't tell you this part but i guess i will now. i have a sort of interview thingy tomorrow. it's just at a department store, but the way i see it, work is work. SO i figured i should try to get there today so i know how to get there tomorrow, and i'll feel comfortable and all that. SO.. hehe.. it took me about 30 minutes at the sf transportation website trying to figure out the best way to get downtown..

i also ended up calling rho.. (she knows the city a LITTLE bit more than i do) hehe.. ended up figuring out that i just had to get on the #43 bus which is like, 10 steps outside my door to get to the b@rt station.. about 5-10 min bus ride down the street.

this is where it got interesting.

i get on the bus and as i get on, one girl gets off, so i'm the only one on the bus now. i take my day pass from the driver.. take my seat.. he drives off, pulls up to the next bus stop (about 40 feet away) and tells me this is the end of his line. why the HELL he didn't tell me that before, i dunno.

SO after practically pulling teeth, he told me that i could just walk across the street and take the #15 bus to b@rt too. or i could stand outside, wait 15 mins for him to finish his break, then he would be leaving again

so i walked across the street. waited 10 mins, got to the b@rt station, caught b@rt downtown and just walked around. I found my way to union square and i ALSO found a pharmacy.. where i can refill my thyroid med. prescription. i would have done it today.. but i forgot my prescription paper.

tomorrow! hehe i need to get that prescription (i have no more meds after tomorrow), go to the interview and i also need to find a post office. i actually mapped it out (the post office).. and it's like less than a mile away, so i think i'll walk it tomorrow.

 

previous   next