Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Word.
Mon. 02.23.04 - 5:47 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Look around at the people who have �real� problems. Now there�s something that�ll make you want to kick yourself in the face for even thinking you have problems... So stop being such a pansy and suck it up, bitch.

I could sit here and whine about how I was wronged, and how I never did anything to hurt her, or I could sit here and think, �I was wronged. I never did anything to hurt her, and that isn�t going to change. I am better than that. Learn, grow, move on. Repeat as necessary.� I am going to completely walk away from whatever it was we had, and I am going to walk away with something that no one can take: the knowledge that no matter what is thrown my way, I have always done the right thing and I have nothing to apologize for or feel guilty about. While that is not as immediately gratifying as punching a hole in a wall and screaming like an idiot, it is definitely the better of the two choices. My ability to care and be thoughtful wasn�t taken from me, and one more unhappy ending isn�t going to change how I handle the next one.

- Pork Tornado



 

previous   next