Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

WE'RE JUST FRIENDS, DAMMIT!
Sun. 02.22.04 - 8:23 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I ended up chatting on the phone with John last night.. for probably about 4 hours which meant until 3 in the morning. He is SO much fun to talk to! I always have a great time with him.

We talked about anything and everything.. Hawaii, Family, Friends, even sex and past relationships. I dunno, i'm kinda reserved when it comes to talking about the latter two but i think i was able to get a little comfortable and open up. Ehh, i think i shocked him by a few things (which shocked ME that i could shock HIM) but i dunno, we had fun i think.

It's stuff like that.. conversations like that.. that just make me see how GREAT of a person he is. How i HOPE he's in my life always.. even just as a friend.. because he's really that wonderful. I don't just like him, i really admire him. ehh i'm getting all weird but yeah.

So i'm trying to ignore my stupid heart.

I'm also trying to concentrate on the fact that i'm getting WAY ahead of myself here. So we have a few good conversations. That's nowhere NEAR getting to be anything more than friends. Sure, he says flirty things but i mean, i flirt with other people too and i don't mean anything by it. Except with him..

I think if i just remember that, that i'm just taking this all wrong, i'll be fine.

We're just friends.

yup.

just friends.

*sigh*

 

previous   next