Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Time Heals All Wounds.
Fri. 02.20.04 - 11:34 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I couldn't sleep last night. I was laying in bed, trying to fall back asleep when i heard an IM pop up on my computer screen. Ugh. I accidentally left the sound on again. I thought about ignoring it, but i started to wonder (maybe hope) as to who it was and my curiosity got the best of me. Turns out it was John. heh. You know, i admire people who have the dedication to get up extra early just to hit the gym. I've thought about becoming one of those people, but let's face it- i'm too lazy right now. So after a quick chat, i decided to jump in the shower and maybe try to catch a few more hours of sleep.

There was no hot water.

In case you had any doubt, LET ME ASSURE YOU a cold shower at 5 in the morning is no picnic.

When i got back into bed and looked over at my clock, it was 5:55. Of course thoughts of 'you know who' popped into my head. blahh.

You know what REALLY pisses me off (besides the fact that i can't seem to get a hot shower lately)? That i still allow my thoughts to drift onto him.

Is HE laying awake at 5:55 a.m. thinking of me? Does HE laugh and think of me when it's 3:14? What about whenever he sees the number 5? or any of the countless other 'inside jokes' we shared? Nooooooo!

Just ME.

Pathetic. Little. Me.

ARGH. i hate myself sometimes.

The thing is, i feel like i'm making progress. He's 90% out of my head.. but there's still that 10% that's there. and i WISH i could just kick it out. It makes me ANGRY that i'm still pining over him. No one deserves that! blah. But i feel like the only thing that can heal this is TIME.

Time to dull the pain.

Time to lessen the memories.

I wish time would hurry the hell up.

 

previous   next