Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Kiddo
Sun. 02.08.04 - 8:59 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Last night John and I were talking on the phone and just as we were about to hang up, he goes "ok, g'night kiddo."

WHAT. THE. HELL.

That's the second time this week he's called me that. SO i said something. and he replied with something like "well if i called you kiddo, then i can't call you anything inappropriate." something to that effect.

again i say. WHAT. THE. HELL.

So i'm trying to figure this out.. because i guess i have this thing where i need to know where i stand with everyone and anyone (call me crazy).

Maybe before he might have thought i was mature or fun to be around... but NOW he's seen all the crap i've had to go through, it's brought out the real me.. one that can be immature and stressed out beyond belief.

I feel like he's been acting weird ever since he made that comment about me being dateworthy and me being stupid enough to say i thought he was cool too. The thing that gets me though, is if he thinks i'm such a kid.. why is he talking to me? Does it just make him feel good to talk to a "kid" that he knows has a "crush" on him?

ugh.

Or maybe it's as simple as he's just trying to send the point home to me that a "kiddy friend" is all he sees me as.

Fine, point taken.

 

previous   next