Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

WANTED: Good Vibes
Tues. 02.03.04 - 9:25 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Last night was pretty interesting, let me tell you.

I planned to drive up to the city to check out a place. I made an appointment with the potential roommate for 7:30. At the last minute, the ex decided that he would drive me up instead because 1. the weather's been really bad here.. lotsa rain and such. and 2. because i've never actually driven in SF by myself. I was up for it, but i guess he was worried. Which was a thoughful gesture, i admit; and i really truly appreciated it.

HOWEVER. hehe i think that had he not tagged along, i would have made it to the appointment ON TIME. The fact of the matter is, he DID come with me.. so yes, i was late. A WHOLE HOUR LATE.

The potential roommate couldn't wait for me as he had plans to meet up with a friend, so when i got to the place there was a note on the door for me APOLOGIZING for him not being able to WAIT AROUND FOR ME but that i could call him to reschedule. Frankly i was a little surprised (ok more than a little).. if i were him i'd probably have said to hell with it, don't bother calling me EVER. But he was pretty chill about it all. He actually called me back last night after i got home, to reschedule. So yes, i have to drive up again tonight. *so happy* I'll let you know how that goes.

Granted i haven't seen the apartment, but the area KICKS ARSE! It's right in North Beach. HOW RAD IS THAT?! ugh. that's exactly what i pictured when i thought of living in the city.. smack dab in the middle of all the action. um yeah. hehe. so yes, so far i'm in love with the place. even the ex couldn't find a bad thing to say about it. now that's impressive, eh? =)

This roommate guy seems pretty cool.. and because of that, i can't help but get my hopes up. I hate doing that because every time i get excited about something, hope or wish for it, get the crazy idea that it'll actually happen.. something falls through. SO yes, trying not to even think about it AT ALL.

That certainly shouldn't prevent everyone from sending me good vibes though. =)

ciao.

 

previous   next