Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The Naked Drunk
Sat. 01.24.04 - 10:16 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

This is gonna be a real quick entry, as i have to leave for work in about 30 minutes.

So last night my ex/roommate went out partying with his friends. He's actually been doing that a lot since we broke up. In a way, it's good because i think that he DOES need to socialize more. He's never been the type to "hang out" or much of a talker, though he CAN charm the pants off pretty much anyone when he puts forth the effort. The thing that i've been worried about though, is the drinking. First of all, he's not that big of a guy, it doesn't take much to affect him. Second, he's been doing this increasingly more and more. This week alone, it's been about 4-5 times. Thirdly, sometimes he gets weird when he's drunk. Just about every time after he's been out, i've gotten hit on by him. Or we somehow ended up in a fight. Though the latter hasn't really been much of a problem lately.

I was still up around 2 a.m. when he got home this morning, though just barely. I was actually just getting into bed when I heard him say how he felt sick. A minute later i could hear him in the bathroom puking his guts out. Surprisingly, i think i fell asleep within five minutes. Around 6 a.m. I wake up to all the lights in the apartment on. I got out of bed and started to turn all the lights off, all the while wondering where in the hell my roommate was. I noticed him passed out in bed, how i didn't notice him there, is beyond me. but whatever. So went to turn the bathroom lights off.. his clothes were scattered all over the bathroom floor. hmmm. interesting. hehe it was THEN that i realized just how drunk he was. Which is scary because when he came home, he seemed pretty coherant to me. I ended up just leaving his things there, switched off the light, and went back to bed.

This morning he asks me if he slept in the bathroom. I tell him no, that when i woke up at 6, he was in bed. He doesn't remember this. Nor does he remember stripping his clothes off, making his way out of the bathroom, and climbing into bed naked. hehehe.

I asked him if he drove himself home. He says tonight he actually didn't.. one of the other guys did. But that dude was drinking as well! And he still had to drive himself from his friend's house (down the street) back to the apartment. I pointed out to him the fact that there was a period where he blacked out, should serve as proof to him that 1. he's not as coherent while he's drunk as he may think he is and 2. he shouldn't be driving, plain and simple. He brushed me off.

I realize i probably shouldn't really care, but i do. He may not be my boyfriend but he was my best friend at one point in my life, and i still care about him. I'm concerned for his safety. Of course i wouldn't want to see anything bad to happen to him, or anyone else for that matter! He's been driving himself home after these evenings out. I've tried talking to him about it once, told him that he's just asking for trouble. But of course, i'm just being silly. Also, to see someone you've known for so long go through such a DRASTIC change in personality is so short a period of time, is worrysome to say the least. I can't explain this, i can just tell you that he's been REALLY weird lately. And i know him well enough to know that some of it is just an act. But whatever, not my problem right?

So i'll just shut up, not say anything out loud and keep my thoughts to myself.

 

previous   next