Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

I loved him because..
Thurs. 01.22.04 - 11:20 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

blahh So i've decided that i've moped around long enough. I need to just shut up and move on. I'm hoping to make this my last "oh i miss him so much, he was so great blah blah" entry. hehe.. So here we go:

i was just thinking.. you know one of the things i miss most about him was actually the fact that i could do no wrong in his eyes. For the first time in four years, i had someone in my life who REALLY thought i was amazing, made me feel like i could just be me and not worry about what anyone else thought. It's things like that, that make me SO grateful i met him, even if i never spoke to him again.. things like that make it worth all the heartache. But anyways, so back to what I was saying. He was sweet and behaved as if he absolutely adored me. Which was cool, cuz i adored him too 'cept he was just way smoother at it. hehe..

I loved how if i did something that i thought made me look like a dork. He'd think it was so cute.

Or if i'd get all excited and start rambling off then realize i needed to slow down and shut up.. he'd laugh and encourage me to keep talking. He'd say "i love your energty" or "i could listen to you all day."

If I was having a bad day he'd sit and talk with me for hours until i felt all better.. even though it usually only took 10 minutes of being around him.

He was always telling me how beautiful i was. and it wasn't just physical. he'd say how smart or funny i was. and if i tried to protest, he'd tell me to be quiet and he'd keep tossing compliments my way until i couldn't take it anymore, i'd just wanna kiss him, for saying those nice things about me.. and somehow making me feel like they might actually be true.

So i wanted put something here that he gave me once.. it's probably the sweetest thing anyone's ever done for me and i want to remember it. So here goes:

I love you because...
by Ethan
11/19/2003

1. I love you because...of your blahhs, because they're more than just blahhs, because they're just another tribute to how different you are from any other girl I've met...how you're comfortable in your skin, how you're always upbeat even when you're irritated, how you're confident and cute all at the same time.

2. I love you because...your body is HOT! and the rest of you... allllll of you... and you know exactly how to please me in all those naughty ways ; )

3. I love you because...you have this explosive energy for life, and you're strong and powerful, and ready to face the world with open arms.

4. I love you because...you've got more love to give the world than anyone I've ever met.

5. I love you because...you're sexy and feminine, but at the same time shy and coy... you don't give me too much, you don't give me too little...you keep me craving for more.

6. I love you because...you care about people...genuinely care about them, and even when you get carried away with guilt and caring more about others than yourself, I still can't help but smile because if the world had more people like you, we'd be a hell of a happier place.

7. I love you because...you keep your promises, and that's so hard to find these days.

8. I love you because...of all those reasons, and the simple fact that you make my heart skip a beat, my palms sweat, butterflies invade my stomach, and keep me smiling.

-The End-



 

previous   next