Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Random Factoids
Thurs. 01.22.04 - 6:16 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

In celebration of the new year, here's some random facts about moi. =)

I still carry a Hawaii driver�s license despite having lived in Cali for four years. 1. cuz I�m emotionally attached to it. 2. kamaaina rate, buddy. and well, I guess 3. cuz I�m lazy? Though I think I�ll get one once I move to SF.

I have two birthmarks. One on the inside of my left ankle and one right in the area around the small of my back.

I also have a faint scar on my right knee. From a shaving incident when I was 12. =)

I sometimes use too many commas when I type. I�m pretty sure it has something to do with the fact that I type the way I talk and the Hawaii accent has all these like, pitches and um yeah.

I love stars. One of the things I miss most about Hawaii is the night sky. I spent so many summers as a kid laying in the grass at night just looking up at the billions of stars. This sounds SO cheesy I�m sure, but if you just SAW the view that Hawaii lends to the night sky, god you�d understand.

I don�t like chocolate. Or icecream. No sweets really. Well, OCCASIONALLY I�ll eat like, a piece of cake or something. But seriously, candy grosses me out. Ugh. Gag.

My favorite animal is the dolphin. I�ve loved them since I was a kid. And i�ve actually swam with them... that was a dream come true. Definitely one of the most amazing experiences of my life and I�m certain I�ll do it again.

I have 8 siblings. Yes, EIGHT. 3 full, 2 half and 3 step.

I don�t like coffee very much even though my friends all have an obsession with it and when we do go out, it�s usually to a coffee shop. If I get anything, it�d always be a caramel frap.. and I can never finish it, even though I get the smallest size possible.

I have a fetish for scarves. I buy at least one new scarf every winter. The more colors, the better. =)

I LOVE Jamba Juice. But usually only in the summer. Hehe.

I love all juice for that matter. That�s another thing that�s different about living here.. in Hawaii you can get fruit punch anywhere there�s food; McDonald�s and such. Sometimes I catch my self here answering Fruit Punch when someone asks me what I want to drink. Heh.

I love UB40.

I LOVE snow. My favorite seasons are Fall/Winter mostly because of the cold weather. I hate the summer unless it's in Hawaii. I can't stand being hot.

I have two middle names. Which seems to confuse people quite often. I also tend to get called by my last name a lot. Most people also almost always call me Cassie. You would think Casey wouldn�t be thought of so much as a boys name anymore, huh. =)

I still have a stuffed animal kitty from when I was a child. And I still treat her like she can hear what I�m saying/doing. Haha seriously, I can�t do stuff in front of her.. it freaks me the hell out. Yeah I need some serious help..

I procrastinate. Way too damn much. I�m trying to fix that. Perhaps I�ll work on it tomorrow. Or maybe sometime next week.

I love scrapbooking. And it�s not even just a love, it�s like a passion. It�s probably the one true thing that I�ve never gotten bored with and my love for it just constantly grows. It�s actually been a source of confidence, respect and creativity for me.

Before high school, I went to a school that held grades k-9. In my freshman year my class comprised of 14 students.

I�ve never seen Scarface or The Godfather, though i�m working on fixing that.

I lost two years in a row in the spelling bee in school despite the fact that everyone assumed I was a shoe-in. When it came right down to it, I was just too shy to function normally in front of a crowd. Hehe I still kick myself over it to this day.

My hair is so long, it�s down to my waist. In inches? It�s twenty-nine.

I want to learn to speak Italian. First I have to brush up on my Japanese though. argh.

I used to bite my nails as I kid. Hehe.. my parents tried EVERYTHING to get me to stop. But I guess I�ve always been stubborn. Nothing they tried, worked. One day when I was 14ish I decided that I didn�t want to do it anymore so I stopped and never did it again.

I hated Bugs Bunny cartoons as a kid. As well as Tom & Jerry. I thought they were so boring.

The first time I ever stepped foot on the �mainland� was when I was 17. I visited Washington, D.C. I absolutely fell in love with it.

On the way home from D.C., we flew over San Francisco. As it was a sunny afternoon, the pilot announced that passengers on the left side of the plane could view the Golden Gate Bridge. Unfortunately, I was stuck in one of the seats in the middle row so I couldn�t see anything. A friend of mine offered to take a picture of it for me with my camera. When I developed the film, it was pretty fuzzy so I couldn�t even really see anything. But I couldn�t care less. I remember telling myself that it didn�t matter. I knew that one day soon I would see the bridge up close. Two years later I moved to the Bay Area.

I don�t eat green beans. There�s a story behind it. And I�m stubborn that way.

The first and only time i've ever been to Disneyland was when i was 20.

I have a VERY good memory. It�s almost photographic to a certain extent.

My favorite possessions are: my photos, my stuffed animal kitty, and my grandmother�s jewelry box.

Despite the fact that I grew up in Hawaii, I hated the beach as a kid. I�d have nightmares whenever I went. I don�t know why/how or even when it started, but they go as far back as I can remember. I eventually outgrew them around the age of 14.

I�m 5�4 and I think that�s too short. I think if I could choose, I�d be 5�7 or something.

I used to HATE camping as a kid. Mostly because camping in Hawaii is not like camping in the rest of America. Most people in Hawaii camp on the beach. [See paragraph above] I could never sleep because I kept hearing the sounds of the waves crashing. Now, I love camping. Though sometimes when I go home and my family (who LOVE camping with a PASSION) takes me, I still manage to toss and turn quite a bit throughout the night.

I don�t have any tattoos or piercings, �cept in my ear though some day I might get one on my piko.

My favorite foods are Japanese and Italian.

I've never been to a concert.

 

previous   next