Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Third Time's a Charm
Wed. 01.21.04 - 10:45 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

i got woken up this morning not once, not twice, but THREE TIMES.

first, BY AN EARTHQUAKE. It was a pretty long one too.

second, by my roommate's alarm. Did i ever tell you how much i hate alarm clocks? It's the most unnatural way to wake up. ugh.

and lastly, by MY cell phone. I decided to ignore it. but they called back again, so i figured it was important. Apparently my "ex" boss has a last minute appointment this afternoon so guess who gets to go in at 3 and teach a class till 9? yupyup, yours truly. ugh. i hate teaching classes last minute. i'm already nervous enough as it is without the added pressure of teaching a layout i didn't create. blah. i'll make it work somehow, i'm sure.

After the third time, i tried to go back to sleep.. really, i did. But somehow my thoughts got onto ethe and i couldn't get rid of them. blahh so i just got up. I wonder at what point will i stop caring/hurting/feeling/hoping? um yeah.

So normally i'd be a little grouchy with the lack of sleep and all. but the only thing i'm going to be concerned with today is not getting mugged/attacked while waiting for the bus (don't even ask) at 9/10 p.m. Wish me luck! if i'm not back in 12 hours, tell my family i love them!

 

previous   next