Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

My Personal Independence Day
Thurs. 12.25.03 - 4:00 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I'm back to being comfortably numb again. I was a damn mess last night and this morning.. i hate it when i get like that. It's not me. I don't recognize that person. I wish there was a way to make myself snap out of it. But anyways.. i realized something. I'm not in a good place emotionally right now. hehe.. go figure, huh? Seriously though, i realize now that i'm trying to grasp onto anything that gets within my reach. My life seems unstable, things aren't certain. I'm looking for stability. The bad part is that i'm looking for it in other people.. i need to start relying on myself. That was what i wanted out of all this, right? Well then do it, Casey! Time to grow up and take charge of your life.

So i'm declaring today my personal independence day. From this day forward.. No more relying on someone else to make me happy. No more settling for less than what i deserve. No more giving in because i'm scared. No more.. bullshit.

I'm back, baby!

 

previous   next