Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Claustrophobic
Sun. 12.07.03 - 12:12 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Is it so hard to give someone some space every now and then?! ugh. all i need is one day. ONE DAY. to myself. I feel physically and emotionally spent. I just need one day..

Yesterday my friends and I went to Frisco. They wanted to take me to FLAX.. this really cool art supply store. ugh it was so awesome! But i have to admit i felt overwhelmed by all the stuff in there, and my eyes got tired within 20 minutes. We probably spent 2 hours there.. hehe. Afterwards, we went to Little Italy and had dinner. I have to tell you though, the coolest thing was the parking garage.. =) Because chinatown borders little italy, the parking garage (which was located on the border) had fortunes painted on every parking stall. how cool! i don't remember what our fortune was though.. bummer. Dinner was really fun.. except for the part where i accidentally elbowed the waiter in his most delicate of places.. haha but he totally played it off, so it wasn't too bad. for me, anyhow. lol The strange thing about this restaurant though, was after your meal, they'd give you this huuuuuge bowl of gummi bears. haha we had so much fun trying to guess what was the significance of the gummi bears. I'm sure we probably could have asked, but we were too chicken. Or maybe i was just the only one who had been sincerely curious.. =) lol SO after dinner, we walked around.. relaxed at a coffee shop. Talked and laughed a lot! Just what i've been needing.. a relaxing, fun night out. Anyway, it was raining hard in sf, so we decided to forgo the trip to Union Square to see the christmas lights. We got home at a pretty decent hour, but i was tired because i had been up practically all night on friday helping my friend put together her wedding invitations. But again i didn't get to bed till around 4 this morning.

Maybe this is why i feel like today, i need a breather. I tried to let the roommate know this in the nicest way possible, and while he's not here now, he didn't manage to leave without first throwing a mini tantrum. but i'm fine. i just wanna go back to being numb where he's concerned. i think i'm getting there.

so anyhow.. i have a million and one things to do today, and just 4 hours to do them in. I'm trying to really get my arse in gear on this packing and sorting thing. wish me luck.

late.

 

previous   next