Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Survivor Marquesas
Sun. 05.19.02 - 10:21 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I just wanna say that I think it's DESPICABLE that someone could say that the reason they've won one million dollars is because they prayed to God for it, and that he listened and answered their prayers. I would think that if you're gonna act all preachy and say you're religious, you would spend your time thanking God for the blessings you have received rather than asking him to grant your wish for a million dollars.

Another thing that upsets me, is the fact that people in this world seem to be so damn blind when it comes to seeing the true colors of other people. I dunno about you, but where I come from, lying, cheating and being a hypocrite does not make you a religious saint deserving of a million dollars.

And finally, don't think that by saying SORRY so that God will forgive you, it makes it okay for you to LIE and DECIEVE someone in the first place. Because it DOESN'T.

ok i'm done ranting and raving. i'll apologize for this entry in the morning..

 

previous   next