Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Cheaper Rent Rules!
Wed. 02.20.02 - 4:58 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

omg i'm so happy! I wrote a letter to our landlords requesting a reduction in our rent.. and I just got a letter today granting my request! woohoo.. $100 savings! I'm so happy with this cuz I worked really hard on that letter, and I actually got what I wanted! This reminds me that if you want something bad enough, and you work really hard for it, you'll get it. I haven't been reminded of that in a while. I also haven't worked hard for anything in a while either. hehe

Ok, so look at me acting like I didn't completely neglect you for the past few months. seems like I always disappear around the holidays.. anyways, i'll write about everything that's gone on in my next entry or so, but for now i'd like to discuss the merchandising of easter candy.

yes, you heard me right- easter candy. While shopping around for some candy to send my kid brother and sister for easter, I noticed a package of brightly colored candy boasting "EASTER BUNNY APPROVED!" Now, if I remember correctly, the easter bunny never inspected MY candy when I was little. Kids these days are so spoiled. When I was younger, I had to walk five miles every day to school in the snow...

 

previous   next