Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Adventures of the Placement Test
Sat. 12.01.01 - 3:30 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Guess what happened to me today?!

I needed to take a placement test for school today. I knew the test started at 9 a.m. so I decided to leave the house at 8 a.m. so that I could arrive at the college at 8:15 because there was limited seating. I woke up at 7 a.m., got ready, and just when I was ready to leave, HB said that he would take me. I was a little frustrated cuz he still had to get ready. By the time we left the house, it was 8:20. On the way, HB suggested that I get something to eat. Of course he wouldn't take no for an answer, so we went through the drive-thru of McD's. We arrived at the college at 8:45.

Imagine my surprise when I reached the test room, and saw twice as many people waiting as there were seats. Just when we thought I'd have to go home without taking the test, they announced that they'd open up a second test room upstairs. At this point, I hurried up the stairs to claim a seat. HB was nowhere in sight, so I assumed he had heard there was a second room and had gone home assuming I was ok now. At first there was some confusion as to what room we were supposed to be in. Finally someone figured out what room the second test would be taking place, and I just hurriedly followed the crowd. As soon as I got to the entrance of the door, my heart sank. Every seat was taken. But then! I noticed something familiar.. it was HB sitting in a seat. He motioned me over and stood up so that I could take the seat he had saved for me. I was so shocked because I thought that he had left! But he had actually stayed to make sure that I got a seat. What a sweetheart!!

Damn, i'm so lucky!

 

previous   next