Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Shopping for that perfect gift..
Fri. 11.16.01 - 11:16 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I haven't written in here in a while, and a lot of things have happened in the news lately. But i'm trying not to think about it so i can't discuss it right now or else i'll break into a panic. =)

i just wanted to say that i was having the hardest time finding a present for my 10 year-old brother's birthday next week (Thanksgiving). I wanted to get him one of those cool Intel QX3 microscope that you can hook up to your computer and look at bugs and stuff. Wouldn't I have been the coolest sister ever! But my mom and hb didn't think it was a good idea for him cuz it cost $80 and he'd lose interest in it soon anyway. So I called him and straight up asked him what he wanted. PAINTBALL! he was really adamant about that, but my mom said NO WAY JOSE! (been watchin a lotta Full House lately) SO the kid was bummed, and I felt crappy that now I had no idea what to buy him. Then I decided to check out toys on Amazon.com and LOOK WHAT I FOUND!!!

Looks like i'm the coolest sister after all. =)

 

previous   next