Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Show me the MONEY!
Fri. 11.02.01 - 5:20 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

This should sum it up:

HB: whatever happened to that HR guy?

HB: you know... the one that never loses anyone?

Me: hahah who knows

Wednesday was my last day of "work." I signed the papers. *breathes a mighty big sigh of relief* And the best part? I MADE IT! I am a SURVIVOR! I got the severence package. The funny thing is, it wasn't very hard. I got to stay home the whole month of October while I continued to collect a paycheck. That HR guy never attempted to find any of us a job. It's funny how when we first met him he said "i've never lost anyone." Back then we said to ourselves "oh yeah? wait till you get a load of us!" hehe.. But the dude was a total flake for an HR guy. I'd only seen him twice since the lay offs were announced two months ago. Oh well, that's all behind me now. Cuz baby, I got the $$$!

 

previous   next