Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

It's a man's world
Tues. 10.02.01 - 12:09 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

blah. I had a list of things to do today. The biggest was getting the alignment fixed on the car. Plus the brakes need checking also. WELL the so-called auto shop had a whole nother plan, apparently.

First of all, it turns out that one of our tires is completely worn out on the inside, so it needs changing. Which means I need to buy a replacement tire then bring the car back so that they can do the alignment. As for the brakes, the guy insisted that I give him the wheel lock. We don't have one. We never have. We've had the brakes checked at this exact same place before, and they didn't have a problem with it then. But the guy insisted on being a jerk, so I just left.

Now I have a new mission for today; buying a replacement tire and finding a new place to fix the alignment and check the brakes.

Man, they never give HB a hard time when he has to do the car stuff. I swear this only happened to me cuz i'm a girl!

 

previous   next