Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Priority None
Mon. 10.01.01 - 4:40 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Today was my meeting with the HR guy. Basically, he hasn't found me anything. Woohoo!

He now realizes that it's gonna be a little hard to place me. I have a commute issue. Which means he's only gonna look for jobs for me in San Jose, Santa Clara, and Sunnyvale along the 101 freeway. hehe. So basically, he only has like 5 sites to look at. BUT none of those people are hiring (aside from overly technical positions that i'm not qualified for). Which again, means that he has nothing for me. He said that his approach for me is going to be e-mailing/calling the managers for those 5 accounts and ask them if there are any people in helpdesk that are considering to move up in their position, and I would take their place. So I think it's safe to say he has a big job ahead of him if he plans to find me something.

BUT he also pretty much said that we're not his PRIORITY (placing us). He said that he's not our personal advocate. He said that he has 25 other people to help place. LOL it's kinda funny.. cuz what were their words in the beginning? YOU'RE MY MAIN PRIORITY!

SO, things are looking kinda okay after all. =) *crossing fingers*

 

previous   next