Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Third time's a charm
Thurs. 09.27.01 - 1:23 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Hehe.. okay, this is my third entry for today but I promise this time it'll be a real one.

My day so far.. sitting alone in a room waiting for the phone to ring, or an email to come through. Which is good, I guess, cuz I feel too tired/lazy to do anything. HB's such a sweetheart. He knows i'm bored, so he tries to suggest things for me to do. For example, right now i'm reading about swords. hehe.. I don't wanna come in to work tomorrow. I want a long weekend. I need to get away from this place!

Yesterday I had a VERY close call. Someone left me a voicemail. It turned out to be someone from another EDS account. He called to say that they had a position open and it looked like I'd be a good match. Nooooooo!!! I eventually called the guy back. The job was over 35 miles away front the location I currently work at! It already takes me 30 mins to get to work for what should take just a 15 minute drive. The kicker though? Guess what he wanted me to do? DATA ENTRY! my ass! I told him I wasn't interested and thanked him for considering me. Data Entry? Psh.

Tomorrow is my last day of work here. I really don't think i'm gonna come in. The more I think about it, the more I think i'm sick. No, really. hehe

Guess what day it is today??? Guess!! Yes, it's Thursday. The ultimate FRIENDS night. And tonight, is the ultimate ultimate; Season Premier!! Who's pregnant, who's the daddy?! Everyone who is anyone will be watching. If you're not watching, you're a square. =)

 

previous   next