Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

All kinds of Countdowns
Mon. 09.24.01 - 2:09 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Call me self-absorbed, but I keep finding myself in front of a mirror, checking out my teeth. I'm trying to imagine what it's gonna look like without all that metal there. Man, just 33 more days until these bad boys come off! I can't wait! =)))

It's so cold here in the building today. And yet, it seems like it should be. Two of us are gone, and there are two of us left here. There's just something cold and depressing about that. So it seems fitting that the air in this room is cold. literally.

I thought I could start watching the news again, but I was wrong. Last night I tried to watch Dateline. They were interviewing the wife of one of the Heroes aboard the plane that crashed in Pennsylvania. How sad. I think about the families of the victims, and I cry. It's so sad. I just can't deal with this, so I've decided I need to stop watching the news again. It sucks that it has to come to this, but it's the only way that I can lead a "normal" life. I'm a worrier by nature. And if it didn't drive me crazy, I'd worry about each and every family that has been affected by this. But I can't do that. That's going to tear me apart. So the only solution is to cut myself off by not watching the news anymore.

FRIDAY is my last day here at work!! (Unless they try to pull something) I'm still gonna be an employee, I just won't have to come in because they're transferring the helpdesk somewhere else so there won't be ANYTHING for me to do here. I might come in like once a week to surf the web to look for a job, but that's it i think. I'm supposed to look for a job until the 31st. So they're still gonna pay me until the 31. If I last until the 31st and they still haven't found me anything, then I get the package. SO that's 4 more days of actual work, and just 37 more days (at the most) until all this EDS hell is over.

This Thursday (that's 3 days from now) is the Friends season premier!!! This is like, such a big thing in my life right now. I'm so obsessed with the show, it's insane. hehe This is bigger than getting my braces off. Well.. almost. =)

 

previous   next