Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Two Down, Two to Go
Fri. 09.21.01 - 9:49 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Yesterday, two of the help desk staff called in sick. That left just me and another girl here to cover the phones. It wasn't so bad, until the afternoon when I got a call from Nora. Our immediate manager had called her, and the other guy (our Lead), who was also out sick to let them know that they were both selected for the other account that we interviewed with on Tuesday. The worst part is that they want them there next week Monday. That's ridiculous! But they have no choice. Either they take that position, or they leave the company.

Man. This sucks.

I feel so sad for them. It's so unfair. This just goes to show that they don't care about us. They just don't want us to get the severence package. And they're willing to do anything to make that happen.

So today is their last day. Today is the last day that I will work with these two "hella cool" co-workers. friends. I feel guilty being left behind. Because maybe there's still a chance for me? I'm kidding myself, but I still can't let go of that glimmer of hope. So now I sit and wait.

 

previous   next